12 Comments
Dec 19, 2022Liked by WAYNE CHRISTENSEN

Wow, on this topic I could make a list for Santa. I would like Lou Malnati’s deep dish pizza and while you are at it throw in an Italian beef from Portillo’s. Both can be purchased through a website at “Taste of Chicago”. Not gourmet dining but great comfort food.

As a fellow Cheesehead, after seeing Melissa’s post, I have to add an assortment of cheeses from The Swiss Colony in Monroe Wi. They do a huge shipping business for the holidays.

Finally, for a beverage, I would like a nice bottle of Melville Pinot Noir.

Expand full comment
author

May all your wishes come true, dude!

Expand full comment
Dec 19, 2022Liked by WAYNE CHRISTENSEN

We received Virginia Diner peanuts as a gift and they are very special and delicious.

Expand full comment
author

How do I get some?

Expand full comment
Dec 18, 2022Liked by WAYNE CHRISTENSEN

I remember eating it on buttered toast as a kid. The waxy comb makes it chewy.

Expand full comment
Dec 19, 2022Liked by WAYNE CHRISTENSEN

I recall that as well!

Expand full comment

Here’s the website for B&B Pecans: https://pecangifts.com/

Expand full comment
Dec 18, 2022Liked by WAYNE CHRISTENSEN

I would love some honeycomb, but I don't think it's likely that any will be coming my way! I'd also like to know the source of those pecans.

Expand full comment
author

And you do what with the honeycomb?

Expand full comment
Dec 18, 2022Liked by WAYNE CHRISTENSEN

My family is small and far flung, so there’s a lot of holiday food mailing now that most of the little ones are grown up. My sister sends me (in Tennessee) a Danish kringle from Wisconsin. I’m half Danish, and when I grew up in Wisconsin, there weren’t many places you could get one besides that state, although that’s changed. The best ones come from Danish bakeries in Racine -- it’s quite an industry! I always look forward to getting that kringle in the mail!

The past few years I’ve been sending people B&B Pecans from Alabama. You’ve never had fresh pecans if you haven’t had them from a family pecan farm in the true south! I visit there every time I manage get down to LA (Lower Alabama). Great folks. Makes me feel good to order from them.

Expand full comment
author

Thanks for your thoughtful response. Please send ordering information for your fresh pecan source.

Expand full comment
Dec 18, 2022Liked by WAYNE CHRISTENSEN

https://pecangifts.com/

Expand full comment